The Marriage Turnaround

On last week’s Building Relationships…

Are you a hard worker? How about in your marriage?  This week we learned that the key to the turning your marriage around is a willingness to work!

Dr. Chapman and guest Mitch Temple, Director of the Marriage Department at Focus on the Family, give their insight into how to keep struggling marriages alive.  And not just that make it thrive.  

In his counseling office, Mitch noticed certain patterns of attitudes and thinking within failing marriages. He discusses common marriage myths, and how changing your attitude can change your marriage.

Mitch gives a fresh perspective to the myopic marriage. The tips in his new book, The Marriage Turnaround, can help resuscitate a dying marriage. This book teaches a couple how to end their destructive patterns and practices–to discard the old myths and embrace new truths. 

4 Responses to “The Marriage Turnaround”

  1. Catherine Oehlman Says:

    I’ve been receiving “A Love Language Minute” emails for a while and have just visited the blog. What a great encouragement for marriages everywhere! Thanks Dr Chapman and team. I’ll definitely drop by again.

  2. Fruitful Vine2 Says:

    Just stopped by to say hi. You and your team have a wonderful day Dr. Chapman!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Growing up, I did not have access to a “role model” marriage and struggle today to find meaning/significance in mine – beyond the bedroom. I assumed once the “in-love” feeling died, your relationship died, that it “wasn’t meant to be.” The 5 Love Languages is the very first book I have ever read on relationships and have been able to apply them to more than just my marriage. Your blog is saving me from destroying my marriage, one day at a time! Thank you. Sheila B. Green Bay Wisconsin

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I have just started receiving the “minutes” and I absolutely love them. It’s very inspiring!

Leave a comment